Intentions for This Space

Intentions_1

I had started this blog with the best intentions. A place I would write and share (almost) daily, in attempt to document my family’s story. A place that would become a casual memoir of sorts, for all of us to come back to and reflect on…. or at least, myself.

It’s been a little while since I’ve written or shared anything to move forward in that direction. I’m not always the best with words. I struggle to capture (through the lens of a camera) beauty the way I see and experience it. Sometimes, that holds me back. I want to put it all here, but I don’t always feel like I’m doing these moments justice.

There was also the concern that I’d become repetitive in what I was sharing, either through Instagram or Facebook. However, I’m rethinking social media, how I want to use it, and what role I want it to play in my life. It can be beautiful for connecting with like-minded individuals and sharing or learning of new ideas. It can also quickly become too much of a good thing, in an overwhelming way.

Intentions_2

I have stepped away from Instagram…. for a little while anyways. I’m still not exactly sure what that break is going to look like or how long it will last. While deciding to only use Facebook as a tool for communicating and keeping in touch with my little sister while she serves abroad.

This space is what feels right for now. Over the next few days, I’ll be posting a few weekly collections of stills from earlier this winter. I had shared a few of the photos to my Instagram gallery, but want the entire collections here. Thanks for being patient as I find my footing with this.

Otherwise, things are quiet here today. Bread baking in the oven, catching up on laundry (for me), creating with play dough (for the littles), while we sit and wait for the snow (or wintry mix) to begin.

Leave something lovely.

