Thrift Finds {2.25.14}

Thrift_Finds_22514Little Miss and I took a bit of a drive yesterday (to gently urge her towards a much needed nap) while Littleman was at preschool and had a few minutes to spare before picking him back up.

We stopped by our local Goodwill and found these three little treasures for just under five dollars.

The tablecloth. Simply because I’m so beyond ready for Spring. A neutral floral pattern with birds in the mix. I think it will wash up quite nicely and look great being bathed by the sunlight in our dining room.

I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings. Because I’ve never read it. And I’ve heard mixed reviews of it due to its content. So I kind of just want to experience it for myself. For fifty cents, I felt this was my opportunity.

Happy Birthday Moon. Because my son adores the moon and everything about it. And both my children have birthdays coming up in the next two months. So this book absolutely had to come home with us. And such a cute one it is!

What have been some of your recent thrifted treasures? Have you ever read, I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings?

4 thoughts on “Thrift Finds {2.25.14}

  1. Looks like some cute finds!!! Speaking of books … what did you think of that one I got for you?? Did you make it through it yet??

    The Happy Birthday Moon looks adorable! Im sure the kids will love it!

    1. I’m still working on it, haha. I usually have three things going at once – a fiction, a non-fiction, and a magazine or periodical of sorts… but right now I have two non-fictions (yours one of them) that I’ve been dabbling in as I have time 🙂

  2. That tablecloth is VERY cute! Happy Birthday, Moon was one of my favorite books as a kid. Sounds like awesome timing for that find!

Leave something lovely.

